Scientific Advisory Board

The members of the international Scientific Advisory Board are distinguished international researchers, in key areas of nanoscience at the core of NanoLund. They visit the environment about once a year and give advice on strategic research related matters, such as future research directions, but also on matters such as the organization of our research center.

The members of the board are selected based on their scientific excellence and matching of their profiles with the research within NanoLund:

Evelyn Hu

Harvard University

(Photonics, electronics, soft-matter, biophysics)

Stephen Goodnick

Arizona State University

(Quantum transport theory, device physics)

Chi-Chang Kao

Stanford University

(Materials science using synchrotron radiation)

Chris Palmstrøm

UC Santa Barbara

(Materials science and spintronics)

Henning Riechert

Paul-Drude-Institut, Berlin

(Materials, electronics, devices)

Friedrich Simmel

Technische Universität München


Ulla Vogel

NRCWE, Copenhagen



The Scientific Advisory Board at NanoLund's Annual Meeting October 4th 2018.