Prizes for Kimberly Dick Thelander

Professor Kimberly Dick Thelander from the Department of Physics has been awarded the 2018 Edlund Prize and the Lindbomska award from the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, for her cutting ­edge research on new semiconductor crystal phases in nanowires.

Read more on the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences' homepage (in Swedish: Edlundska priset 2018 and Lindbomska belöningen 2018) or in Sydsvenskan (in Swedish).