

## NanoLund Annual Meeting 2022 Materials – building the world

#### 11 October 2022

Scandic Star Hotel, Glimmervägen 5, Lund

More information: <a href="www.nano.lu.se/annualmeeting2022">www.nano.lu.se/annualmeeting2022</a>
Program chairs: Maria Messing and Mattias Borg

08:30 – 08:55 Coffee and registration

#### **Opening session** Chairs: Maria Messing, Mattias Borg 09:00 Welcome and opening by Heiner Linke, Deputy Dean, LTH and Chair of NanoLund Board 09:05 NanoLund update by Anders Mikkelsen, Director of NanoLund 09.40 Seedling project presentations Linnéa Jönsson & Linnea Lindh Tailored Metal Oxide Nanoparticles for improved solar cell electron extraction Rubén Seoane Souto Andreev bound states in the continuum Mikelis Marnauza & Robin Sjökvist In-situ growth of GaSb nanowires Tania Lima The role of nanoparticle size in Dectin-1 protein activation: a nano-approach to control host deleterious inflammation. 10.00 Pitching of selected posters 10:25 - 11:00 Coffee and posters Organic and earth-abundant materials

# Chair: Kimberly Dick Thelander 11:00 Karen Edler (Centre for Analysis and Synthesis, LU) Formation of iron oxide nanoparticles in deep eutectic solvents 11:30 Martin Hjort (Chemical Biology and Therapeutics, LU) Lithography-free conductive polymer nanowires 12:00 Simon Escobar (Centre for Analysis and Synthesis, LU) Nanoscale routes to improve the synthesis of the earth-abundant photovoltaic absorber zinc phosphide 12:15 Jens Uhlig (Chemical Physics, LU) The path towards a highly efficient and scalable photo-catalysis using silicon nanowires

### 12:30 – 13:40 Lunch and posters

19:00

Dinner, prizes and awards

	Quantum materials
	Chair: Martin Leijnse
13.40	Erik van Loon (Mathematical Physics, LU)
	Metal-insulator phase transitions driven by electronic correlations
14.10	Elizabeth Blackburn (Synchrotron Radiation Research, LU)
	The role of magnetic building blocks in multiferroic materials
14.40	Rubén Seoane Souto (Solid State Physics, LU)
	Super-Semi-Ferro: a new platform for quantum technologies
14.55	Rousan Debbarma (Solid State Physics, LU)
	Cooper pair transport in crystal-phase quantum dots with variable symmetry
15.10 – 15.40	Coffee and posters
	Synthesis and Integration
	Chair: Sara Blomberg
15.40	Johannes Svensson (Electromagnetics and Nanoelectronics, LU)
	Template-Assisted Selective Epitaxy of InAs on W
15.55	Julia Valderas Guiterrez (Solid State Physics, LU)
	Enhanced optical biosensing with (aerotaxy) light-guiding nanowires.
16.10	Mehran Sedrpooshan (Synchrotron Radiation Research, LU)
	Engineered Self-Assembly of Nanoparticles for Magnetic 3D Structures
16.25	Filip Lenrick (Production and Materials Engineering, LU)
16.40	Machining and joining industrial materials  Theory 7 Thomas (Synchrotron Radiation Research, LLI)
10.40	Zhaojun Zhang (Synchrotron Radiation Research, LU)  Free-standing metal halide perovskite nanowire arrays with blue-green heterostructures
16.55	Philipp Gribisch (Electromagnetics and Nanoelectronics, LU)
10.55	Fabrication of quasi-vertical GaN FinFETs on SiC substrates
17.10	Jenny Rissler (Ergonomics and Aerosol Technology; LU and RISE)
	Sustainable and safe – from research to waste
	and any and any and any and any and any
17.30 – 19.00	Posters and pre-dinner drink
20.30	and a supplied and a