

## Annual Meeting 2018

# Science Village, MAX IV and ESS: Opportunities for NanoLund 4 October 2018, Stora salen, AF borgen, Sandgatan 2, Lund

08:30 – 09:00 Coffee and registration.

09:00 – 09:45 Heiner Linke: NanoLund update.

09.45 – 10.30 Keynote presentation: Chi-Chang Kao (Stanford): *The synergy between a major research university and a national laboratory: Stanford/SLAC experience.* 

10:30 - 10:40 Group photo.

10:40 - 11:00 Coffee.

#### Session 1: Nano materials and devices: Fundamentals & applications

Chair: Anders Mikkelsen

- 11:00 11:10 Anders Mikkelsen (Synchrotron Radiation Research) Overview and vision.
- 11:10 11:30 Kaibo Zheng (Chemical Physics) *Correlating structure and photophysical properties in metal halide perovskite nanostructures.*
- 11:30 11:50 Martin Ek-Rosén (Centre for Analysis and Synthesis): Combined synchrotron and electron microscopy characterization for quantum dot characterization.
- 11:50 12:10 Rainer Timm (Synchrotron Radiation Physics): *In-situ surface studies using synchrotron techniques*.
- 12:10 12:30 Jesper Wallentin (Synchrotron Radiation Physics): *Strain mapping using nanofocused X-rays.*

12:30 - 13 Lunch.

13:00 – 13:45 Poster Session 1 (Posters with odd numbers).

#### Session 2: Nano-bio structures and soft matter Chair: Tommy Nylander

- 13:45 13:55 Tommy Nylander (Physical Chemistry) Overview and vision.
- 13:55 14:15 Maria Valldeperas (Physical Chemistry): *Lipid sponge-phase nanoparticles as carriers for enzymes.*
- 14:15 14:35 Karolina Mothander (Physical Chemistry): Lipid bilayers on Nanowires.
- 14:35 14:55 Sara Linse (Biochemistry and Structural Biology): *Neutron scattering and reflectometry studies of protein-lipid co-assembly.*
- 14:55 15:00 Martin Leijnse (Solid State Physics): Launch of NanoLund Distinction for PhD students.
- 15:00 16:00 Poster Session 2 (Posters with even numbers) and coffee.



### Session 3: NanoLund in Science Village: Visions and opportunities

16:00 – 17:30 Chris Palmstrøm, UCSB.

Henning Riechert, PDI Berlin.
Simone Raoux, EMIL, Berlin.
Eva Unger, HZB, Berlin.
Ian McNulty, Science Director, MAX IV.
Anne l'Huillier, LLC.
Kell Mortensen, Nanoscience, University of Copenhagen.
Sven Lidin, Lund University.

17:30 – 18:30 Posters and pre-dinner drink.

18:30 - Dinner, Prizes and Awards (Lilla salen).