The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


NanoLund is headed by a Board that has the overall responsibility for the Center, decides on allocation of funds, makes decisions about membership, and defines strategy and priorities.

Chair: Heiner Linke, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Lund University

Kristian Pietras (Vice Chair) Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Lund University

Elizabeth Blackburn, Professor, Faculty och Science, Lund University

Erik Lind, Professor, Faculty of Engineering, LTH, Lund University

Kimberly Dick Thelander, Professor, Faculty of Engineering, LTH, Lund University

Tönu Pullerits, Professor, Faculty och Science, Lund University

Kerstin Jakobsson, CEO Kongsberg Beam Technology AS

Mats QvarfordStrategic Partnership Manager, Tetra Pak

Peter Honeth, MAXIV, Chairman of the Board. Former State Secretary, Sweden

Linnéa Jönsson, Student representative, Lund University

Marcus Lindén, Student representative, Lund University

Jonatan Fast, Alternate student representative, Lund University