Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

NanoLund Distinction for PhD students

The NanoLund Distinction will be awarded to PhD students within the NanoLund environment who have shown particular dedication to research, education and outreach activities, have acquired broad knowledge within nanoscience research and it's societal relevance and impact, and have demonstrated research independence and leadership.

Many PhD students within NanoLund go far beyond the minimum requirements for a Swedish PhD degree, in scientific breadth and cross-disciplinarity as well as in scientific leadership, outreach and communication activties. To recognize those those PhD students and help them explain the breadth and quality of their education, NanoLund have initiated the NanoLund Distinction for PhD students.

Here below you can find information about the courses in category1, basic requirements regarding NanoLund Distinction.