Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

European Research Council

Many scientists within NanoLund have attracted prestigious grants from the European Research Council.

Below a list of current and previous grants from the European Research Council

Pablo Villanueva Perez3DX-FLASHProbing MHz processes in 3D with X-ray microscopyERC-2020-StG
Åsa HaglundUV-LASEOut of the blue: membrane-based microcavity lasers from the blue to the ultraviolet wavelength regimeERC-2019-CoG
Anne l’HullierQPAPQuantum Physics with Attosecond PulsesERC-2019-AdG

Martin Leijnse
together with 3 PIs at
Copenhagen University

NONLOCALFoundations of nonlocal and nonabelian condensed-matter systemsERC-2019-SynG
Jesper WallentinWIREDETECTHigh resolution X-ray detectors based on nanowire arraysERC-2018-StG
Peter JönssonSELFORHow our adaptive immune system separates “self” from “foreign” – a physicochemical study of binding in cell contactsERC-2017-StG
Christelle PrinzNanoPokersDeciphering cell heterogeneity in tumors using arrays of nanowires to controllably poke single cells in longitudinal studiesERC-2015-CoG
Anne l’HullierCLIASMeasurement and Control of Light Fields for Application in Science and TechnologyERC-2013-PoC
Anne l’HullierPALPPhysics of Atoms with Attosecond Light PulsesERC-2013-AdG
Peter SchurtenbergerCOMPASSColloids with complex interactions: from model atoms to colloidal recognition and bioinspired self assemblyERC-2013-AdG
Sara Snogerup LinseMAMBAMolecular mechanism of amyloid β aggregationERC-2013-AdG
Kimberly Dick ThelanderNEWIRESNext generation semiconductor nanowiresERC-2013-StG
Anders MikkelsenELECTRONOPERAElectron dynamics to the attosecond time scale and Angstrom length scale on lowERC-2010-StG
Anne l’HullierALMAAttosecond control of light and matterERC-2008-AdG
Villy SundströmVISCHEMVisualizing molecular changeERC-2008-AdG